Calendars











YEAR THREE (2010)

Emancipation Proclamation Day Friday January 1, 2010
Installation of Officers/Leaders
(and Celebration of All Church Leaders)
Sunday, January 3, 2010
Holy Communion Sunday, January 10, 2010
Childrenís Sunday
(Stopping Abuse and Neglect)
Sunday, January 17, 2010
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
(Beloved Community Day)
Monday, January 18, 2010
Pastoral Installation Sunday Sunday, January 24, 2010
World Missions Day Sunday, January 31, 2010
Celebration of Black History Sunday, February 7, 2010
MAAFA Sunday, February 14, 2010
Ash Wednesday
(Beginning of the Lenten Season)
Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Lent Sunday, February 21, 2010
Economic Justice Sunday Sunday February 28, 2010
Ordination of Protestant Deacons and Other Non-Clergy Persons Sunday, March 7, 2010
Jesus and Women
(March is Womenís History Month)
Sunday, March 14, 2010
Marriage Enrichment Sunday Sunday, March 21, 2010
Palm Sunday Sunday, March 28, 2010
Holy Thursday Thursday, April 1, 2010
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2010
Easter Sunday, April 4, 2010
Diversity Sunday Sunday, April 11, 2010
Anti-Addiction Day Sunday, April 18, 2010
Earth Day Thursday, April 22, 2010
Contemporary Heroes and Heroines Day Sunday, April 25, 2010
Anti-Domestic Violence Day Sunday, May 2, 2010
Motherís Day Sunday, May 9, 2010
Young Adult Sunday Sunday, May 16, 2010
Pentecost Sunday May 23, 2010
Christian Education Sunday Sunday, May 30, 2010
Graduation Sunday Sunday, June 6, 2010
Youth Day
(Addressing Youth Violence)
Sunday, June 13, 2010
Fatherís Day Sunday, June 20, 2010
Health Day Sunday, June 27, 2010
Independence Sunday
(Honoring those who helped gain our Independence)
Sunday, July 4, 2010
Jesus and Children (BirthĖAge 12) Sunday, July 11, 2010
Usherís Day Sunday, July 18, 2010
Baptism Sunday, July 25, 2010
Menís Day Sunday, August 1, 2010
Choir Anniversary Sunday, August 8, 2010
Revival I Sunday, August 15, 2010
Revival II Sunday, August 22, 2010
A Service of Healing
(For those suffering emotional distress, grief, divorce, and physical ailments)
Sunday, August 29, 2010
Celebration of Vocations (Labor Day) Sunday, September 5, 2010
Seniors, Elders, and Grandparents Day Sunday, September 12, 2010
Family Enrichment/Kinship Sunday Sunday, September 19, 2010
Homecoming
(Family and Friends Day)
Sunday, September 26, 2010
Womenís Day Sunday, October 3, 2010
Anti-Incarceration Day Sunday, October 10, 2010
Disability Awareness Sunday, October 17, 2010
Youth Day (Youth and Health) Sunday, October 24, 2010
Singles' Sunday Sunday, October 31, 2010
Prayer for Government Officials Day Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Pastorís Anniversary Sunday, November 7, 2010
Stewardship Sunday (Tithing of Finances) Sunday, November 14, 2010
Thanksgiving Sunday, November 21, 2010
Thursday, November 25, 2010
First Sunday of Advent & World AIDS Day Sunday, November 28, 2010
Second Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 5, 2010
Third Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 12, 2010
Fourth Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 19, 2010
Christmas Saturday, December 25, 2010
Kwanzaa Sunday, December 26, 2010 -
Saturday, January 1, 2011
Watch Night Friday, December 31, 2010
   

 

2013 Units

Multimedia