Calendars











YEAR ONE (2008)

Watch Night Monday, December 31, 2007
Emancipation Proclamation Day and Juneteenth Tuesday, January 1, 2008
Holy Communion and Epiphany Sunday, January 6, 2008
A Service of Healing (For those suffering emotional distress, grief, divorce, and physical ailments) Sunday, January 13, 2008
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.ís Birthday (Beloved Community Day) Sunday, January 20, 2008
Baptism Sunday, January 27, 2008
African Heritage Sunday Sunday, February 3, 2008
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 6, 2008
Lent (Season of Lent: February 6ĖMarch 22, 2008) Sunday, February 10, 2008
MAAFA Service Sunday, February 17, 2008
Contemporary Heroes and Heroines Day Sunday, February 24, 2008
Anti-Incarceration Day Sunday, March 2, 2008
Jesus and Women Sunday, March 9, 2008
Palm Sunday Sunday, March 16, 2008
Holy Thursday Thursday, March 20, 2008
Good Friday Friday, March 21, 2008
Easter Sunday, March 23, 2008
Resurrection Remix: Strengthening the Community Sunday, March 30, 2008
Resurrection Remix: Strengthening the Family Sunday, April 6, 2008
Jesus and Economic Justice Sunday Sunday, April 13, 2008
Earth Day Sunday, April 20, 2008
Jesus and Hip Hop Culture (Young Adult Sunday) Sunday, April 27, 2008
Youth Day (Youth and Sex) Sunday, May 04, 2008
Motherís Day and Pentecost Sunday, May 11, 2008
Stewardship of Tithes and Talents Sunday, May 18, 2008
Christian Education Sunday (Sunday School and Bible Training Emphasis) Sunday, May 25, 2008
Childrenís Sunday
(BirthĖAge 12)
Sunday, June 1, 2008
Pastorís Anniversary Sunday, June 8, 2008
Fatherís Day Sunday, June 15, 2008
Graduation Sunday Sunday, June 22, 2008
Arts Day Sunday, June 29, 2008
Independence Day (Honoring those who helped gain our independence) Sunday, July 6, 2008
Usher's Day Sunday, July 13, 2008
Stewardship of Time (Volunteerism) Sunday, July 20, 2008
Menís Day Sunday, July 27, 2008
Missionary Sunday (Mission Work Abroad) Sunday, August 3, 2008
Seniors, Elders, and Grandparents Day Sunday, August 10, 2008
Revival I Sunday, August 17, 2008
Revival II Sunday, August 24, 2008
Celebration of Vocations (Labor Day) Sunday, August 31, 2008
Ecumenical Day of Worship Sunday, September 7, 2008
Womenís Day Sunday September 14, 2008
Homecoming (Family and Friends Day) Sunday, September 21, 2008
Missionary Sunday (Mission Work at Home) Sunday, September 28, 2008
World Communion Sunday Sunday, October 5, 2008
Cancer Awareness Sunday, October 12, 2008
Choir Anniversary Sunday, October 19, 2008
Youth Day (Youth and Character) Sunday, October 26, 2008
Martyrís Sunday (All Saints Day) Sunday November 2, 2008
Election Day Tuesday, November 4, 2008
A Day of Healing Sunday, November 9, 2008
Kinship and Singles Sunday Sunday, November 16, 2008
Thanksgiving Day Sunday, November 23 or
Thursday, November 27, 2008
First Sunday of Advent & World AIDS Day Sunday, November 30, 2008
Second Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 7, 2008
Third Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 14, 2008
Fourth Sunday of Advent Sunday, December 21, 2008
Christmas Thursday, December 25, 2008
Kwanzaa Sunday, December 28, 2008
Watch Night Wednesday, December 31, 2008
   

 

2013 Units

Multimedia